Honorary degrees and diplomas may be awarded to persons who have made a significant contribution to education, business and industry, or government, and who are supportive of Sask Polytech’s vision, values, and overall role in the local and provincial communities.

Moose Jaw

2024 Degree His Worship, Clive Tolley, Mayor of the City of Moose Jaw
2023 Degree Brett Lauther, Saskatchewan Roughriders
2022 Degree John Schmeiser, CEO of the Western Equipment Dealers Association (WEDA)
2021   Not awarded
2020   Not awarded
2019 Diploma Maryse Carmichael, Lieutenant-Colonel (retired) 
2018 Diploma Kim Ulmer, regional president, RBC
2017 Diploma Verna Alford, president, Alford Floors & Interiors
2016 Diploma Ron Graham, Graham Group
2015 Diploma Gaetan Bourassa, chief operating officer, AGT Foods
2014 Diploma Jim Kroshus, Saskatchewan Wildlife Federation
2013 Diploma Charles Vanden Broek, Murray Automotive Group
2012 Diploma Kerry Heid, president and CEO, Magna Electric Corp
2011 Diploma Ron Dufresne, owner and operator, Moose Jaw and District Emergency Medical
Dr. Xuan Te, Ho Chi Minh City University of Industry
2010   Not awarded
2009 Diploma Paul McLellan, president, Alliance Energy Ltd.
2008 Diploma James Bingaman, Business Information Systems Program Advisory Committee member
2007 Diploma Christine Boyczuk, past SIAST Board Chair
2006   Not awarded 
2005 Diploma Yvette Moore, artist
2004 Diploma  Ray Boughen

Prince Albert

2024 Degree Chief Tammy Cook-Searson, Lac La Ronge Indian Band
2023 Degree His Worship, Greg Dionne, mayor of the City of Prince Albert
2022 Degree Grand Chief Brian Hardlotte, Prince Albert Grand Council
2021   Not awarded
2020   Not awarded
2019 Diploma Ralph Boychuk, former 39-year commercial banker
2018 Diploma Frank Dunn, entrepreneur and owner, Toyota dealership in Prince Albert
2017 Diploma Malcolm Jenkins, owner, Prince Albert Canadian Tire
2016 Diploma Gord Broda, owner and manager, Broda Group
2015 Diploma Sue Delanoy, executive director, Elizabeth Fry Society
2014 Diploma Howard Kirby, president & CEO of Anderson Pump House Ltd.
2013 Diploma Gordon Rawlinson, CEO, Rawlco Communications 
2012 Diploma Richard Ahenakew, manager, Northern Lights Casino
2011 Diploma Donny Parenteau, musician


David Koester, former owner, appraisal and mortgage brokerage and real
estate office. Former SIAST Board member

2009 Diploma Audra Young, sergeant, Regina Police Service
2008 Diploma Donavon Elliott, teacher, Carlton Comprehensive High School
2007 Diploma Brenda LePage, Saskatchewan Penitentiary warden
2006   Not awarded 
2005 Diploma Grand Chief Gary Merasty, Prince Albert Grand Council
2004   Not awarded
2003 Diploma Jim Scarrow, general manager, Rawlco Radio




Jason Dittmann, president and owner of MicroAge Regina



Cadmus Delorme, Cowessess First Nation



Steve McLellan, chair of the RCMP Heritage Centre and former CEO of the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce



Not awarded



Not awarded



Murad Al-Katib, president, CEO and board member of AGT Food and Ingredients Inc.



Paul Charette, board chair, Bird Construction Inc. 



Paul Hill, president, The Hills Companies



Tim Young, Young's Equipment Inc.



Kelly Abrams, Canadian Health Information Management Association (CHIMA)
Vice President, Canadian College of Health Information Management

2014 Diploma Lynn Digney Davis, Chief Nursing Officer, Nursing Secretariat, Ministry of Health
2013 Diploma Don and Claire Kramer, Kramer Ltd., philanthropists
2012 Diploma Brian Stettner, Essential Skills Regional Coordinator, Canadian Steel Trade and Employment Congress
2011 Diploma John and Helen Lockwood, philanthropists
2010 Diploma Harry Watson, president, Triple 4 Advertising Ltd.
2009 Diploma Dr. Susan McClement, associate professor, University of Manitoba and scholar in residence, SIAST Nursing
2008 Diploma Bruce Axelson, principal, Capital Pontiac
2007 Diploma Gavin Semple, president and CEO, Brandt Group of Companies
2006 Diploma Dr. David Gregory, RN, PhD, professor and former dean of nursing, University of Manitoba
2005 Diploma Shirley Douglas, actor
2004 Diploma Roy Romanow, politician (former Premier of Saskatchewan)


2024 Degree Tim Gitzel, president and chief executive officer of Cameco Corporation
2023 Degree Tribal Chief Mark Arcand
2022   Not awarded
2021   Not awarded
2020   Not awarded
2019 Diploma Merlis Belsher, philanthropist
2018 Diploma Lorne Wright, president, Wright Construction
2017 Diploma Elder Fred Sasakamoose
2016 Diploma Dr. Karim (Kay) Nasser
2015 Diploma Joyce Sander, associate director, Vaccine and Infectious Disease Organization (VIDO)
2014 Diploma Ellen Remai, Remai Ventures Inc. and Remai Investment Corporation of Saskatoon
2013 Diploma Neil McMillan, president and CEO, Claude Resources Inc. 
2012 Diploma Wally and Colleen Mah, North Ridge Development Corporation
2011 Diploma Doris Greyeyes, executive director of the Justice Secretariat, Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations
2010 Diploma Steve Webster, Radiation Safety Unit, Ministry of Advanced Education
2009 Diploma Kerry Peru, Environment Canada
2008   Not awarded 
2007 Diploma Sandy Hass, veterinary technologist
2006 Diploma Cliff Wright, politician (former mayor)
2005 Diploma Janet Klein