Indigenous Students' Centres

Indigenous Student Resources

Indigenous Students' Centres

Saskatchewan Polytechnic has an Indigenous Students' Centre in each of our campus cities. These centres provide support on both school and personal matters to Indigenous students and helps to ensure that their experience is the best it possibly can be.

Hours of operation

Monday to Friday
8:15 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Indigenous Student Advisors

Saskatchewan Polytechnic helps support Indigenous student success through dedicated student advisors. Indigenous student advisors create student success by providing:

  • A friendly face, helpful connections to services and support
  • Orientation to Saskatchewan Polytechnic and surrounding community
  • Referrals for tutorial support
  • Funding, housing, budgeting and employment information
  • Connections to outside resources and networks
  • Assistance organizing study groups and informational, social and cultural events

Book an appointment below.

Contact us

Have questions? Get them answered right now.

Book an appointment

Book an appointment with an advisor.

Contacts


Deanna

Deanna Speidel

Indigenous Strategy Director

306-659-3751 
deanna.speidel@saskpolytech.ca 


Get to know Deanna

Stanley

Stanley Workman 

Program Head Indigenous Student Advisors
Prince Albert campus
Room 127, Academic Centre

306-765-1789
stanley.workman@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Stanley

Brandi

Brandi Kohl

Program Head Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Regina campus
Pēžik Tēwē-ihkan, Pēžik Mihtē-ihkan (Saulteaux: One Heart, One Drum Beat Indigenous Students' Centre)
Room 153

306-775-7727
brandi.kohl@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Brandi

Image of Doreen Day-Wapass

Doreen Day-Wapass

Community Liasion, Indigenous Strategy
Saskatchewan Polytechnic | Administrative Offices

306-659-3780
daywapassd@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Doreen

Tiffany Wolfe

Tiffany Wolfe

Administration Assistant for the Directors of Indigenous Strategy and Applied Research and Innovation
Saskatchewan Polytechnic/Administrative Offices

306-659-3940
wolfe5475@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Tiffany

 

Marlene

Marlene Dormuth

Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Moose Jaw campus
Pihtikewé – Kihèw Waciston (Cree: Eagle’s Nest Indigenous Students’ Centre)
Room 4.210

306-691-8313
marlene.dormuth@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Marlene

Tracy

Tracy Gobeil 

Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Prince Albert campus
Kaykiyow Nassyoon Mamawapowuk Enn plass (All Nations Gathering Place Indigenous Students’ Centre)
Room 225, Academic Building  

306-765-1781
tracy.gobeil@saskpolytech.ca  

Get to know Tracy

Brandi

Brandi Kohl

Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Regina campus
Pēžik Tēwē-ihkan, Pēžik Mihtē-ihkan (Saulteaux: One Heart, One Drum Beat Indigenous Students' Centre)
Room 153

306-775-7727
brandi.kohl@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Brandi

Derek

Derek Yee
Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Saskatoon campus
ê-sihtoskâtoyahk ᐁᓯᐦᑐᐢᑲᑐᔭᐦᐠ   (Cree: strengthening/supporting each other Indigenous Students' Centre)
Room 121.4

306-659-4681 
derek.yee@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Derek

 

Rosemarie

Rosemarie Zaba Stewart 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Moose Jaw campus
Room 2.205

306-691-8214
rosemarie.zabastewart@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Rosemarie

Kristen

Kristen Bergstrom 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Prince Albert campus

A211, Technical Building

306-765-1798
kristen.bergstrom@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Kristen

Stanley

Stanley Workman 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Prince Albert campus
Room 127, Academic Centre

306-765-1789
stanley.workman@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Stanley

Aaron

Aaron Tootoosis 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Regina campus
Room 150.2

306-775-7380
aaron.tootoosis@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Aaron

Brian

Brian Gallagher 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Saskatoon campus
Room 103

306-659-4212
brian.gallagher@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Brian

Shane

Shane Stack 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Saskatoon campus
Room 103

306-659-4802
shane.stack@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Shane