Indigenous Students' Centres

Indigenous Student Resources

Indigenous student advisors

Saskatchewan Polytechnic helps support Indigenous student success through dedicated student advisors. Indigenous student advisors create student success by providing:

  • A friendly face, helpful connections to services and support
  • Orientation to Saskatchewan Polytechnic and surrounding community
  • Referrals for tutorial support
  • Funding, housing, budgeting and employment information
  • Connections to outside resources and networks
  • Assistance organizing study groups and informational, social and cultural events

Contact the Indigenous student advisor for your campus location to book an appointment. 

Indigenous Students' Centres

Saskatchewan Polytechnic has an Indigenous Students' Centre in each of our campus cities. These centres provide support on both school and personal matters to Indigenous students and helps to ensure that their experience is the best it possibly can be.

The centres are open Monday to Friday, 8:15 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Questions? Contact the Indigenous Students' Centre coordinator for your campus.

Upcoming events and important dates

Contact us

From career planning and student financing to housing and childcare – Sask Polytech is here to help you along the way. We are available to connect with you by email, phone or scheduled Zoom meetings.

Current or enrolled students can request an appointment with one of the student advisors in their campus city. Those interested in becoming a student can connect with our community outreach team for assistance with career planning and applications. If you are unsure of where to start, please send your questions to indigenous@saskpolytech.ca.


Deanna

Deanna Speidel

Indigenous Strategy Director

306-659-3751 
deanna.speidel@saskpolytech.ca 


Get to know Deanna

Stanley

Stanley Workman 

Program Head Indigenous Student Advisors
Prince Albert campus
Room 127, Academic Centre

306-765-1789
stanley.workman@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Stanley

Brandi

Brandi Kohl

Program Head Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Regina campus
Pēžik Tēwē-ihkan, Pēžik Mihtē-ihkan (Saulteaux: One Heart, One Drum Beat Indigenous Students' Centre)
Room 153

306-775-7727
brandi.kohl@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Brandi

Tiffany Wolfe

Tiffany Wolfe

Administration Assistant for the Directors of Indigenous Strategy and Applied Research and Innovation
Administrative Offices

306-659-3940
tiffany.wolfe@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Tiffany

 

Image of Doreen Day-Wapass

Doreen Day-Wapass

Community Liaison, Indigenous Strategy
Saskatoon campus
Room 103

306-659-4739
daywapassd@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Doreen

Image of Jen Pritchard

Jen Pritchard

Indigenous Student Success Support Coach
Saskatoon campus
Room 103

306-659-5079
jen.pritchard@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Jen

 

Marlene

Marlene Dormuth

Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Moose Jaw campus
Pihtikewé – Kihèw Waciston (Cree: Eagle’s Nest Indigenous Students’ Centre)
Room 4.210

306-691-8313
marlene.dormuth@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Marlene

Tracy

Tracy Gobeil 

Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Prince Albert campus
Kaykiyow Nassyoon Mamawapowuk Enn plass (All Nations Gathering Place Indigenous Students’ Centre)
Room 225, Academic Building  

306-765-1781
tracy.gobeil@saskpolytech.ca  

Get to know Tracy

Brandi

Brandi Kohl

Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Regina campus
Pēžik Tēwē-ihkan, Pēžik Mihtē-ihkan (Saulteaux: One Heart, One Drum Beat Indigenous Students' Centre)
Room 153

306-775-7727
brandi.kohl@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Brandi

Derek

Derek Yee
Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Saskatoon campus
ê-sihtoskâtoyahk ᐁᓯᐦᑐᐢᑲᑐᔭᐦᐠ   (Cree: strengthening/supporting each other Indigenous Students' Centre)
Room 121.4

306-659-4681 
derek.yee@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Derek

 

Rosemarie

Rosemarie Zaba Stewart 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Moose Jaw campus
Room 2.205

306-691-8214
rosemarie.zabastewart@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Rosemarie

Kristen

Kristen Bergstrom 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Prince Albert campus

A211, Technical Building

306-765-1798
kristen.bergstrom@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Kristen

Shayleen

Shayleen McNabb

Indigenous Student Advisor
Prince Albert campus
Room H137, Academic Centre

306-765-1781
shayleen.mcnabb@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Shayleen

Stanley

Stanley Workman 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Prince Albert campus
Room 127, Academic Centre

306-765-1789
stanley.workman@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Stanley

Aaron

Aaron Tootoosis 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Regina campus
Room 150.2

306-775-7380
aaron.tootoosis@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Aaron

Brooklyn

Brooklyn Neveu 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Saskatoon campus
Room 121.4

306-659-4212
neveub@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Brooklyn

Shane

Shane Stack 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Saskatoon campus
Room 103

306-659-4802
shane.stack@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Shane

Cart