Summer Transition Program

Virtual Summer Transition Program

Date:

To be determined

Time:

9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Location: Online via Brightspace, Sask Polytech's online learning environment

The Summer Transition Program is open to all Indigenous students registered for Saskatchewan Polytechnic courses starting in the fall. Organized by Sask Polytech’s Indigenous student advisors, it is designed to help students prepare for student life. This program helps students build a firm foundation so that you can achieve your educational and career goals.

The Summer Transition Program provides help with financial literacy and finalizing funding arrangements.

The virtual week-long program will also include daily activities including:

  • Cultural information
  • Personal skill development workshops
  • Academic assessment and support
  • Peer group building activities

There are limited seats, so make sure to register early! Registration must be recieved by August 20. Applications can be submitted online or obtained from an Indigenous student advisor. There is no registration or application fee.

Students who successfully complete the Summer Transition Program may be eligible for financial incentives.

Want to learn more?

Contact an Indigenous student advisor today! Expect a delayed response in July and August. 

For more information or to register, email indigenous@saskpolytech.ca.

Rosemarie Zaba Stewart
Office:  2.205
306.691.8214
306.690.3777 (cell)    
rosemarie.zabastewart@saskpolytech.ca

Stanley Workman
Room 127, Academic Centre
306-765-1789
stanley.workman@saskpolytech.ca

Kristen Workman 
A211, Technical Building
306-765-1798
kristen.bergstrom@saskpolytech.ca 

Tracy Gobeil 
H137, Technical Building
306-765-1781
tracy.gobeil@saskpolytech.ca 

Aaron Tootoosis
Room 150.2
306-775-7380
aaron.tootoosis@saskpolytech.ca

Brian Gallagher
Saskatoon, Idlywyld Dr. campus, room 103
306-659-4212
306-291-6447 (cell)
brian.gallagher@saskpolytech.ca

Shane Stack
Saskatoon, Idlywyld Dr. campus, room 103
306-659-4802
306-361-5797 (cell)
shane.stack@saskpolytech.ca