Contact Indigenous support team

Indigenous Strategy

From career planning and student financing to housing and childcare – Sask Polytech is here to help you along the way. We are available to connect with you by email, phone or scheduled Zoom meetings.

Current or enrolled students can request an appointment with one of the student advisors in their campus city. Those interested in becoming a student can connect with our community relations team for assistance with career planning and applications. If you are unsure of where to start, please send your questions to indigenous@saskpolytech.ca.

Contact us


Deanna

Deanna Speidel

Indigenous Strategy Director

306-659-3751 
deanna.speidel@saskpolytech.ca 


Get to know Deanna

Anita Cameron

Anita Cameron

Indigenous Strategic Relations Manager
Administrative Offices

306-659-3922
anita.cameron@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Anita

Aaron Tootoosis

Aaron Tootoosis

Program Head Indigenous Student Advisors
Regina campus
Room 150.2

306-775-7380
aaron.tootoosis@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Aaron


Tiffany Wolfe

Tiffany Wolfe

Administration Assistant for the Directors of Indigenous Strategy and Applied Research and Innovation
Administrative Offices

306-659-3940
tiffany.wolfe@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Tiffany

 

Samara Jackson

Samara Jackson

Indigenous Student Success Support Coach
Regina campus
Room 151

306-775-7560
samara.jackson@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Samara

Image of Jen Pritchard

Jen Pritchard

Indigenous Student Success Support Coach
Saskatoon campus
Room 103

306-659-5079
jen.pritchard@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Jen

 

Marlene

Marlene Dormuth

Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Moose Jaw campus
Pihtikewé – Kihèw Waciston (Cree: Eagle’s Nest Indigenous Students’ Centre)
Room 4.210

306-691-8313
marlene.dormuth@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Marlene

Tracy

Tracy Gobeil 

Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Prince Albert campus
Kaykiyow Nassyoon Mamawapowuk Enn plass (All Nations Gathering Place Indigenous Students’ Centre)
Room 225, Academic Building  

306-765-1781
tracy.gobeil@saskpolytech.ca  

Get to know Tracy

Brandi

Brandi Kohl

Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Regina campus
Pēžik Tēwē-ihkan, Pēžik Mihtē-ihkan (Saulteaux: One Heart, One Drum Beat Indigenous Students' Centre)
Room 153

306-775-7727
brandi.kohl@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Brandi

Derek

Derek Yee
Indigenous Students' Centre Coordinator
Saskatoon campus
ê-sihtoskâtoyahk ᐁᓯᐦᑐᐢᑲᑐᔭᐦᐠ   (Cree: strengthening/supporting each other Indigenous Students' Centre)
Room 121.4

306-659-4681 
derek.yee@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Derek

 

Rosemarie

Rosemarie Zaba Stewart 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Moose Jaw campus
Room 2.205

306-691-8214
rosemarie.zabastewart@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Rosemarie

Kristen

Kristen Bergstrom 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Prince Albert campus

A211, Technical Building

306-765-1798
kristen.bergstrom@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Kristen

Shayleen

Shayleen McNabb

Indigenous Student Advisor
Prince Albert campus
Room H137, Academic Centre

306-765-1781
shayleen.mcnabb@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Shayleen

Stanley

Stanley Workman 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Prince Albert campus
Room 127, Academic Centre

306-765-1789
stanley.workman@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Stanley

Aaron

Aaron Tootoosis 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Regina campus
Room 150.2

306-775-7380
aaron.tootoosis@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Aaron

Brooklyn

Brooklyn Neveu 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Saskatoon campus
Room 121.4

306-659-4212
neveub@saskpolytech.ca 

Get to know Brooklyn

Shane

Shane Stack 

Indigenous Student Advisor
Saskatoon campus
Room 103

306-659-4802
shane.stack@saskpolytech.ca

Get to know Shane

Cart