Menu
Department of Arts and Sciences

Department of Arts and Sciences

Saskatchewan Polytechnic’s Department of Arts and Sciences develops, maintains and delivers a broad range of foundational and applied courses on all four Sask Polytech campuses and by distance.

In order to help Sask Polytech students meet their learning goals, the Department of Arts and Sciences provides courses in

  • English and communications;
  • mathematics;
  • computer applications; and
  • social and natural sciences.

Courses offered by Arts and Sciences

  • are available for delivery to more than one program;
  • may be offered on or off-campus through multiple modes of delivery; and
  • are part of the curriculum for base programs, continuing education (extension/outreach) and skills training.

Core arts and science courses delivered in multiple programs allow students flexibility in obtaining program credits, and may be transferrable to other post-secondary institutions. Students may choose to take arts and sciences courses through extension offerings, in order to obtain core credits prior to entry into a Sask Polytech program.

Students who obtain arts and sciences courses at other post-secondary institutions may be able to obtain transfer credit for courses in Sask Polytech programs if the course and transferring institution meet the necessary criteria. For students who are coming to Sask Polytech with prior learning obtained through working in industry or other means, evaluation of this learning is available for many arts and sciences courses through prior learning assessment and recognition (PLAR).

For more information on these courses, contact the Arts & Sciences program head on your campus.

For information on PLAR and transfer credit, contact Sask Polytech Learner Pathways.

Academic Chair

Deanna Herman
deanna.herman@saskpolytech.ca

Program Heads

Moose Jaw

Blaine Langman
blaine.langman@saskpolytech.ca

Prince Albert

Michele Bonneau
michele.bonneau@saskpolytech.ca

Regina

Stephanie Morrison
stephanie.morrison@saskpolytech.ca

Saskatoon

Merle Gibson
merle.gibson@saskpolytech.ca

Continuing Education Consultant

Based in Regina for extension and outreach courses in arts and science.

Ryan Tessier
ryan.tessier@saskpolytech.ca

©