Menu
Indigenous Students' Centres

Indigenous Students’ Resources

Indigenous Students' Centres

Saskatchewan Polytech has an Indigenous Students' Centre in each of our campus cities. These centres provide support to Indigenous students and helps to ensure that their experience is the best it possibly can be.

Each centre hosts a variety of cultural activities and events, provides a quiet space to study and a number of services including:

  • Space to study and socialize
  • Computers and kitchens to use
  • Cultural, educational and recreational workshops and activities
  • Smudging ceremonies
  • Soup and bannock lunches

Services that support

The centres provide a safe space for students to connect with Elders, Knowledge Keepers or cultural advisors who provide support on both school and personal matters, helping students cultivate success in their lives.

Centres are open from Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Indigenous Student Advisors

Saskatchewan Polytechnic helps support Indigenous student success through dedicated student advisors. Indigenous student advisors create student success by providing:

  • A friendly face, helpful connections to services and support
  • Orientation to Saskatchewan Polytechnic and surrounding community
  • Referrals for tutorial support
  • Funding, housing, budgeting and employment information
  • Connections to outside resources and networks
  • Assistance organizing study groups and informational, social and cultural events

Contacts

Pihtikwé – Kihew Waciston  
Indigenous Students’ Centre
(Cree: Welcome Eagle Nest)
Room 2.202
Moosejaw.ISC@saskpolytech.ca

Isabelle Hanson Kenowekesequape

Coordinator
Room 2.202
306-691-8313
Isabelle.HansonKenowekesequape@saskpolytech.ca

Rosemarie Zaba Stewart
Advisor
Room 2.205
306-691-8214
306-690-3777 (cell)
zabastewartr@saskpolytech.ca

All Nations Gathering Place
Indigenous Students’ Centre
Rm 225
PrinceAlbert.ISC@saskpolytech.ca

Shelley Belhumeur
Advisor
Room 127 Academic Centre
306-765-1789
306-961-4555 (cell)
shelley.belhumeur@saskpolytech.ca

Jennifer Brockman
Coordinator
Room 225 Academic Centre
306-765-1728
Jennifer.Brockman@saskpolytech.ca 

Jennifer Davies
Advisor
Room A137 Technical Centre
306-765-1798
306-960-2019 (cell)
jennifer.davies@saskpolytech.ca

Carrie McCloy 
Advisor
Room A211 Technical Centre
306-765-1701
306-930-7212 (cell)
carrie.mccloy@saskpolytech.ca

ê-sihtoskâtoyahk ᐁᓯᐦᑐᐢᑲᑐᔭᐦᐠ   
Indigenous Students’ Centre
(Cree: strengthening/supporting each other)
Rm 121.4
Saskatoon.ISC@saskpolytech.ca

Brian Gallagher

Advisor
Room 103
306-659-4212
306-291-6447 (cell)
brian.gallagher@saskpolytech.ca

Danielle Jeancart
Coordinator
Room 103
(306) 659-4103
Danielle.Jeancart@saskpolytech.ca

Shane Stack
Advisor
Room 103
306-659-4802
306-361-5797 (cell)
shane.stack@saskpolytech.ca

Derek Yee
Advisor, School of Health Sciences
Room 103
306-659-4681
derek.yee@saskpolytech.ca

Pēžik Tēwē-ihkan, Pēžik Mihtē-ihkan
Indigenous Students’ Centre
(Saulteaux: One Heart, One Drum Beat)
Rm 153
Regina.ISC@saskpolytech.ca  

Kim Fellner

Advisor, School of Health Sciences
Room 150.2
306-775-7378
Kim.Fellner@saskpolytech.ca

Aaron Tootoosis
Coordinator
Room 153
306-775-7380
Aaron.Tootoosis@saskpolytech.ca

©